What happened when Phil Mickelson putted his moving ball
SBNation -

Mickelson got a two-stroke penalty, and only some fine print in the rulebook saved him from a possible disqualification. SOUTHAMPTON, N.Y. — Phil Mickelson wasn’t in contention by Saturday afternoon, but he created the U.S. Open’s most stunning moment anyway. At the par-4 13th hole at Shinnecock Hills Golf Club, Mickelson sent a 7-foot bogey putt past the hole and toward a downslope that could’ve carried it off the green. The left-hander did what small children do at mini-golf courses around...

Loading...

Related Articles