Dayton’s Obi Toppin leads AP men’s basketball All-America team
SFGate -

Dayton's Obi Toppin, Oregon's Payton Pritchard, Seton Hall's Myles Powell, Iowa's Luka Garza, and Marquette's Markus Howard were named to the Associated Press college men's basketball All-America first team.

Toppin was the lone unanimous choice, receiving 65 votes from a nationwide media panel after averaging 20 points, seven rebounds and shooting 63%. The 6-foot-9 sophomore helped the third-ranked Flyers match the program's highest ranking and be on track for a potential No. 1 seed before the...

Read this story at


Related Articles