NFL owners agree to expand playoffs from 12 to 14 teams
The Guardian -

AFC and NFC will each get extra postseason place next seasonOnly top seeds in each conference will get a bye in playoffsNFL team owners voted on Tuesday to expand the playoffs by one team in each conference for next season.

Three-quarters of the 32 owners needed to approve the change, and there will now be 14 rather than 12 teams in the playoffs. The decision was made through a conference call after the annual owners’ meeting was cancelled due to the Covid-19 pandemic. Continue reading

Read this story at


Related Articles